Artiste peintre - art animalier - peinture à l'huile et acrylique - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Contemporary painter and sculptor

Andree Marcoux

Discover my virtual store of my works of art! There you will find original paintings, original sketches, sculptures and reproductions (giclées) of some of my works from different eras of my career in classical or fanciful styles. A range of prices that will suit all budgets.

Squirt

color

These giclées represent different periods of my career. Giclee prints of my paintings are available on 1.5 inch thick gallery canvas, so do not require framing, hand painted outlines, following the same colors depicted on the canvas. Available in sizes smaller, equivalent or slightly larger than the original. Protective varnish. Ready to hang.

Artiste peintre - art animalier - reproduction sur toile et sur papier - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Sketches at

India ink

These ink painted sketches are affordable and can be displayed in conservative or very modern decor. Each of the sketches are hand painted on high quality waterproof paper, do not tear. Must be framed with mat and glass by your framer. A frame under glass remains fragile in transport. The sketch will be shipped to you well packaged in either a tube or a sturdy cardboard box.

Artiste peintre - art animalier - Reproduction sur toile en couleur - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Squirt

black and white

The giclées of my inks are available on gallery canvas or on paper, sizes smaller, equivalent or a little larger than the original. Numbered and signed. Because of the risk of breakage in transport, the giclées on paper are not framed. Your framer will be happy to choose with you what will enhance it. Contact me for your format.

Artiste peintre - art animalier - esquisse à l'encre de chine - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada
Sculpture de bronze - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Sculpture

bronze

Exterior bronze sculpture or for the decoration of your interior, noble, elegant, eternal medium. Each of the bronze sculptures is signed and numbered, limited edition. Fixed either on a black granite or on a different natural stone at each of the cast numbers. The animal bronzes of Andrée Marcoux pay homage to the fauna that surrounds us. Shipped in a sturdy box with adequate packaging. Sculptures are cast to order with a 15% non-refundable deposit. The time can be between 8 and 12 weeks of patience.

Sculpture of

cement and steel

Each of these sculptures is a unique piece, neither molded nor cast and represents an average work of 140 hours each. The frame (skeleton) of the horse is made up of welded steel rods between them. Then I fix it on a steel plate which will be heated and patinated with different acids. The cement is applied in successive layers. The cement hardened more or less quickly giving me some time to shape the body and expression of the horse. When the horse is finished, I apply nuanced shades as well as a protective varnish.

Artiste peintre - art animalier - peinture à l'huile et acrylique - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada
Sculpture de bronze - art animalier - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Painting

Original work

Oil painting, acrylic painting, mixed media, bright bold colors or sunny realistic colors, Andrée Marcoux's animal painting reveals her love for animal subjects. “Her wrks are imbued with movement, with a dynamism that brings even more life to her animals.  Their gazes and postures invite us to admire and communicate with them in a genuine and sensitive manner... '' (Art & Design magazine)

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Instagram andreemarcouxart

Artiste peintre - art animalier - peinture à l'huile et acrylique - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Artiste peintre contemporain et sculpteure

Andrée Marcoux

Découvrez ma boutique virtuelle de mes oeuvres d'art ! Vous y trouverez des peintures originales, des esquisses originales, des sculptures et des reproductions (giclées) de certaines de mes œuvres de différentes époques de ma carrière de styles classiques ou fantaisistes. Un éventail de prix qui saura convenir à tous les budgets. 

Giclée

couleur

Ces giclées représentent différentes époques de ma carrière.  Les giclées de mes peintures sont disponibles sur toile galerie de 1.5 pouce d’épaisseur, donc ne nécessitent pas d’encadrement, contours peints à la main, suite des mêmes couleurs représentées sur la toile. Disponibles en  formats plus petits, équivalents ou un peu plus grands que l’original.  Vernis de protection. Prêtes à accrocher.

Artiste peintre - art animalier - reproduction sur toile et sur papier - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Esquisses à

l’encre de Chine

Ces esquisses peintes à l’encre sont abordables et peuvent être affichées dans un décor conservateur ou très moderne. Chacune des esquisses est peinte à la main sur papier imperméable de grande qualité, ne déchire pas. Devra être encadrée avec passe-partout et vitre par votre encadreur.  Un encadrement sous verre reste fragile dans le transport.  L’esquisse vous sera acheminée bien emballée soit dans un tube ou une solide boîte de carton.

Artiste peintre - art animalier - Reproduction sur toile en couleur - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Giclée

noir et blanc

Les giclées de mes encres sont disponibles sur toile galerie ou sur papier, formats plus petits, équivalents ou un peu plus grands que l’original.  Numérotées et signées. À cause du risque de bris dans le transport, les giclées sur papier ne sont pas encadrées. Votre encadreur se fera un plaisir de choisir avec vous ce qui la mettra en valeur. Contactez-moi pour votre format.

Sculpture de bronze - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Sculpture

de bronze

Sculpture de bronze extérieur ou pour le décor de votre intérieur, médium noble, élégant, éternel.  Chacune des sculptures de bronze est signée et numérotée, édition limitée. Fixée soit sur un granit noir ou sur une pierre naturelle différente à chacun des numéros coulés.  Les bronzes animaliers d'Andrée Marcoux rendent hommage à la faune qui nous entoure. Expédiées dans une robuste boîte avec emballage adéquat. Les sculptures sont coulées sur commande avec acompte de 15% non remboursable.  Le temps peut équivaloir entre 8 et 12 semaines de patience.  

Sculpture de

ciment et d’acier

Chacune de ces sculptures est une pièce unique, non moulée, ni coulée et représente un travail d’une moyenne de 140 heures chacune.  L’armature  (squelette) du cheval est composée de tiges d’acier soudées entrent elles.  Ensuite je fixe celle-ci sur une plaque d’acier qui sera chauffée et patinée avec différents acides.  Le ciment est appliqué par couches successives.  Le ciment durci plus ou moins rapidement me donnant un certain temps pour modeler le corps et l’expression du cheval.  Lorsque le cheval est terminé, j’applique des teintes nuancées ainsi qu’un vernis protecteur.

Artiste peintre - art animalier - peinture à l'huile et acrylique - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada
Sculpture de bronze - art animalier - Andrée Marcoux Québec Canada

Peinture

Oeuvre originale

Peinture à l’huile, peinture à l’acrylique, techniques mixtes, couleurs audacieuses lumineuses ou couleurs réalistes ensoleillées, la peinture animalière d’Andrée Marcoux dévoile l’amour qu’elle porte aux sujets animaliers. ‘’ Ses œuvres sont empreintes de mouvement, d’une dynamique qui rend ses animaux encore plus vivants.  Leurs regards et leurs postures nous invitent à les admirer et à communiquer avec eux de manière sincère et sensible.’’

(Art & Design magasine)

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

Instagram andreemarcouxart